User Management

Papermerge DMS is multi user system. Each user has a specific set of permissions which limits the of operations user is authorized to perform.

The most privileged user (which has all permissions) is called superuser. Brand new Papermerge DMS instance ships with one default user - which happens to be superuser. With default user, you can add as many users as you wish.

Note

You can add multiple superusers as well

Groups and Permissions